Mod Complete :)

Well, it’s been a while.

So much has happened since I last posted here. New games, new toys to tamper with… It’s been a long time.

Looking back, I never wrote a final word on this mod. So here it is; the Realms of the Elf-Lords mod has been completed. Little did I know when I started it, that the little code changes would evolve to something so big, and so loved. In the end, the modification reached a point where I would add no more, and change no more. A mature game, it was time to declare its completion.

The mod got great reviews on the many Battle for Middle-Earth 2 websites and communities, as well as a known computer gaming magazine here in Greece. The best indicator of its success, however, is the number of downloads it has, and the many comments and e-mails I have received  about it. I made this mod for myself, but to all of you who downloaded it, played it, and enjoyed it (and people are still downloading it, even after all these years), you have my biggest thanks!

This is my final post on this blog. And as I said, it is time to move on – my next project will be Acherusis, a module for Neverwinter Nights 2. A different kind of game, but many of the same principles apply to it, and Realms of the Elf-Lords taught me quite a few useful skills (balancing, skinning, patience…) that I can still use! I have another blog for Acherusis – you will find the theme familiar. Wish me the best of luck with it!

I’ve had a great time with all of this!

~Lord Firkraag

~ by Julian Gellert on November 16, 2009.

Leave a comment