Another Update

Hello, as you may have noticed, I have not posted anything in a while. I have been busy with exams in the longest time, and I still have 3 weeks to go. I am posting a quick update to answer some of the questions and comments I have received.

Regarding the goblins, they have always been a strong faction; I am getting mixed comments, actually, one person said they are underpowered, and another asked me if they are my favorite faction, because they look strong. The truth lies in-between. At some parts they have been weakened, for example yes, it hurts them that they do not have baby drakes, but in this mod it is cheaper to get the true drake, which is also tougher. I will have to think about it. Unfortunately, I cannot add another dragon to them, that is complicated and a little unnecessary.

About the wall radius, I think I like how it works, it is easy to pull up a perimeter and they are very tough, plus now you can have many more segments between hubs. In addition, wall towers and trebuchets have the toughened wall armor. All in all, big improvements. Increasing the wall radius would just make them too useful, and their point is not to wall off half the map in any case. Think of the walled area as simply the place to make your last stand in a losing battle, or a safe haven to heal and resupply, as they worked in the first Battle for Middle-Earth game.

Finally, the next version is almost done, expect a release in the coming weeks. Exams come first.

It is always good to hear from other players!

~Firkraag

~ by Julian Gellert on February 15, 2008.

Leave a comment